Skip to content
08.08.2010 / D.O.

An Update You Didn’t Not Ask For

[The following is an email that D.O. sent to his friends and family on 05.03.10]

Hey team.

I thought I’d give you a quick update on how our week in Washington went.

Short Version: Oh, so good.

Awesome Version: It was a very fruitful week. We spend most of our time either in meetings with Resonate’s (the church that’s training us) staff, or on the town looking at houses. The meetings all went very well (our team’s personality goes with their’s the way milk compliments Oreos), and served to confirm a lot of things in our hearts that this was in fact a good fit. We found a huge 5-bedroom house that we applied for a lease on. Why so much space, you ask? I’m not sure if I mentioned this in the previous email, but we’re all going to live together, so that’s why.

I published a post on my blog this morning informing the masses about my impending move. I tried to keep it relatively concise while not sacrificing any important details. If you’d like to read it, it lives at http://www.derrickoliver.com/2010/05/03/the-first-post-of-the-rest-of-my-life/ .

As I said last time, if you don’t want to get these emails, just tell me. I won’t mind.

You people are precious.

D.O.

Leave a Reply

